2009 VMA Awards- Kanye West steals Taylor Swift’s mic

MUSICOLOGY: So last night was the VMA’s, i didnt get to watch it but i knew something went down when my emails where blowing up, saying kanye done it again. He  definitely stole the show last night at the 2009 MTV VMAs.

When Taylor Swift took the stage after winning the Best Female Video award, she began to give her acceptance speech. That’s when Kanye jumped on stage, took her mic, and told everyone that Beyonce had the best video of all time, really very basic if you ask me.

Says Kanye: 
 
"I'M SOOOOO SORRY TO TAYLOR SWIFT AND HER FANS AND HER MOM. I SPOKE TO HER MOTHER RIGHT AFTER 
AND SHE SAID THE SAME THING MY MOTHER WOULD'VE SAID. SHE IS VERY TALENTED! I LIKE THE LYRICS ABOUT
 BEING A CHEERLEADER AND SHE'S IN THE BLEACHERS!  I'M IN THE WRONG FOR GOING ON STAGE AND TAKING AWAY 
FROM HER MOMENT!.. BEYONCE'S VIDEO WAS THE BEST OF THIS DECADE!!!! I'M SORRY TO MY FANS IF I LET YOU 
GUYS DOWN!!!! I'M SORRY TO MY FRIENDS AT MTV. I WILL APOLOGIZE TO TAYLOR 2MRW. WELCOME TO THE REAL 
WORLD!!!! EVERYBODY WANNA BOOOOO ME BUT I'M A FAN OF REAL POP CULTURE!!! NO DISRESPECT BUT WE 
WATCHIN' THE SHOW AT THE CRIB RIGHT NOW CAUSE  WELL YOU KNOW!!!! I'M STILL HAPPY FOR TAYLOR!!!! 
BOOOYAAAWWWW!!!! YOU ARE VERY VERY TALENTED!!! I GAVE MY AWARDS TO OUTKAST WHEN THEY DESERVED IT 
OVER ME THAT'S WHAT IT IS!!!!!!! I'M NOT CRAZY YALL, I'M JUST REAL. SORRY FOR THAT!!! I REALLY 
FEEL BAD FOR TAYLOR AND I'M SINCERELY SORRY!!! MUCH RESPECT!!!!! 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

